Hello - My name is Berk

MY DETAILS  

Sex: male

Breed: Cross breed

Age: 2.5 years old (Status June 2021)

Size: medium, shoulder height: 51cm, 76cm long, 19kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a pound in Northern Spain

HAPPY WITH

Other Dogs in the Home: Preferable not

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Not tested

Children: Not tested

DESCRIPTION

Berk is a gorgeous 2-3 year old male Cross-Breed who is currently in a pound of Northern Spain. A few weeks ago we received information that Berk had arrived at the pound. He was found abandoned in the local village, as are many others, and was brought in. We don’t know anything about where he came from or his past life.   

Berk is sociable with people, but a bit wary of other dogs, and so we are looking for a family where he will be the only dog in the home. As we don’t know how he will behave around cats, and have no option to test this, he will need a home without feline friends. Berk is a young dog with a medium-high activity level, so we are looking for a family who will give him lots of exercise and activity, taking him to new places to explore. He is medium sized with a shoulder height of 51cm and a weight of around 19kg.


Berk’s beauty is not currently truly visible – his fur is lacking the care it needs, but as soon as he is loved, clean and eating well (maybe with a hair cut!) we’re sure he will be a stunner. Berk can travel to the UK to his forever family. He is vaccinated, neutered, chipped, and has been tested for Mediterranean diseases. He also has a pet passport. All Berk is missing is a loving home. We can’t wait to see him playing in a garden, snoozing on the sofa or running through woods or on a beach.


If you feel you can offer him the home he needs to settle and adjust, please get in touch. Our dogs are available in England and Wales (Not Scotland) and to adult only homes. We do not adopt dogs to families with young children that have no previous experience. If you have fallen in love with Berk, please get in touch with us.

MY PERSONALITY

  • I am an affectionate and lively boy
  • I love my exercise and need an active home
  • I am Playful

MY PREFERENCES

  • I cannot be placed in a property with no direct access to a private garden.
  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.

MY SKILLS

  • Unknown