Hello - My name is Birra


Sex: female

Breed: Mastin  Cross

Age:  01/01/2020

Size: large, shoulder height 64cm, 87cm long, weight 41kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a boarding kennel in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Not tested

Children: 14+ years


Birra is the name of this young lady of 1.5 years of age who is a mastin cross breed. There is not much that we know about her past, but she must have escaped from her previous home, where she probably spent night and day tied up, as when she appeared she had a broken rope around her neck. She ended up in a finca of a lady who had sheep. Birra started to take care of them and to herd them, but the lady wasn't able to keep Birra as she already had other dogs. That's how she then came into our care.

Birra is currently living with other dogs in a boarding kennel in Northern Spain. She is social with dogs (male and female ) and has lots of fun playing with them during the day. But apart from dogs she also likes the company of humans. She is a good girl and very affectionate. She is also good with children, but taking her young age, large size (weighs currently about 40kg) and her clumsiness into account, as a young, large dog we will only consider adult homes or homes with children 14 + years of age.

People who already have a mastin or know about the breed know that they are noble giants, who are calm, patient and very attached to their families. We are looking for a home who is confident and has experience with very larged sized breeds an would be happy and also have the time, patience and commitment to train and educate Birra as she isn't house trained yet and also isn't really used to walking on the lead.

Birra is a dog who would be happy to live in a rural area where she can have long walks. She would like to have another dog friend for company, but this isn't a requirement as far as she can continue to have interaction and play with other dogs and keep socializing with them on her walks. If you can offer her human company and a big and soft bedding then she would be in heaven :)

Birra is a lovely girl and ready to travel to her new home as soon as the right family comes forward who is happy to welcome this soft soul into their family and integrate her fully as a family member. If you are interested in Birra or what to know more abiut her please get in touch with us. Birra is currently in Spain but can travel to England or Wales (NOT Scotland). If you want to open the doors of your home to Birra please get in touch with us.


  • I am very affectionate and love a fuss
  • I am playful
  • I am calm and noble
  • I am a big softie with a heart of gold


  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.
  • I need an confident leader at home
  • I cannot be placed in a property with no direct access to a private garden
  • My new home should be in a rural area
  • I can not be placed in a home with children
  • I would enjoy to have a further dog company at home or the option to have doggy friends


  • Unknown