Hello - My name is Cairo

MY DETAILS  

Sex: male 

Breed: Cross breed

Age: 11 months (Status May 2022)

Size: medium, weights currently 15 kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a foster home in Northern Spain

HAPPY WITH

Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Yes
 

Children: Unknown

DESCRIPTION

Kairo is an 11 month old male Cross-Breed. He is a stunning boy with his bindle coat and his impressive honey colored eyes. He was rescued from a road in Northern Spain, having been left to fend for himself in an area of extremely heavy traffic. Luckily we managed to catch him and take him to safety. Kairo is wonderful with everyone – he’s lovely with people, adores other dogs and he’s good around cats.

Kairo can be slightly timid on first meeting, which is normal after all he’s been through, but he’s soon your friend once he realises he can trust you. Kairo has been seen in a home and was very good, picking up the routine quickly and sharing his space with other dogs easily.

He has been doing well with his housetraining, but he will need ongoing help with this, as he adjusts to life in his new home and learns the difference between indoor and outdoor areas.

Kairo is a very fast learner and picks things up brilliantly, so we have no doubt that with consistency, routine and praise, he will settle in quickly. Kairo is beautiful inside and out, with his gentle and social demeanor, and he would love to share his space with another friendly dog companion or a cat.

He is an active boy who enjoys time outdoors, so someone wanting an adventure buddy would be perfect. He would be happiest with a fully fenced garden he can run and play in.

If you’re a dog experienced home and have the time and commitment to offer Kairo a forever home, please get in touch. Whoever takes home this wonderful boy, will be taking home a treasure. Kairo will travel to UK vaccinated, neutered, microchipped and tested for Mediterranean diseases and as soon as his forever home comes forward. He can be adopted in England or Wales, but NOT Scotland. If you have fallen in love with this great guy please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

MY PERSONALITY

  • I am smart and learn quickly
  • I am social with dogs and cats
  • I don't like to be enclosed
  • I am calm
  • I love to play with other dogs

    MY PREFERENCES

    • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog and who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.
    • A further dog at home would be great, but if I can have many dog friends that's also fine :)
    • I need to have an enclosed garden
    • My forever home should be patient and have time for me to help me to adjust and gain trust

    MY SKILLS

    • I walk well on the lead when I get into it
    • Getting house trained