Hello - My name is Colin


Sex: male 

Breed: Belgian Shepherd cross

Age: 15/05/2022

Size: large

Neutered: No

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a foster home in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Yes

Children: Unknown


Colin is a gorgeous 3-4 month old male Belgian Shepherd Cross. He and his sister were found in a small village in Northern Spain before he came into our care. His sister has been rehomed and we hope that Colin will will also find soon his new forever home. In the meantime he is in foster care in Spain and enjoying the funny and lovely moments, making mischief and growing to a happy and carefree puppy.

Colin is for his age a calm puppy at home. He is great with other dogs and very playful. He has also been tested with cats and was fine. Colin will become a large sized dog when full grown. We expect him to be around 25kg, but that isn't a guarantee and means he can also become larger. Like typical for his breed, he is becoming a young super bright and intelligent boy. He therefore absolutely requires someone with experience with complex breeds.

Colin is a dog who at his young age will need guidance and support to develop into a well-adjusted youngster and adult. In the right environment and with the right experience, he has the making of a star. But, as is the case with intelligent dogs, the opposite is true too. He could become guarding and protective of his home and people if he feels his person needs protecting and lacks confidence.

Colin loves being outside and is very energetic, he will need an active family who will be able to offer him a variety of outdoor pursuits to build his confidence and to keep his working dog brain engaged. He loves playing with toys and the other dogs at his foster home and once he knows you he is a cuddly, excitable pup.

We are looking for an adult only home, as we want dogs who require more time like himself to be the priority. We are also looking for stability, maturity and solid experience with complex breeds. We are looking for people who are into their outdoors, go on different adventures at the weekends for example and generally want to explore the world with their dog(s).

It would be helpful and also great for him to have a further dog companion at home, but that is not a necessity, as long as he has opportunities to socialize with other dogs on a daily base. He has a very energetic play style so it would need to be a dog with similar play style and energy level.

Colin is currently in Spain and ready to England and Wales (NOT Scotland) as soon as the right family/person comes forward he could join his family in September when he becomes old enough to travel.

If you have the experience, time, love, stability and the commitment that his upbringing requires and think that Colin would be the perfect addition to your family, don’t hesitate to get in touch with us. Please take into account that we will only consider adult and dog experienced homes who already had or currently have a complex breed at home.


  • I am social
  • I am very active and enjoy to run and playful ith other dogs
  • I am intelligent
  • I am very affectionate and love to get cuddles
  • I love my exercise and need an active home


  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.
  • I need a home without young children as I would like to be the priority
  • I need a home that is happy to keep training and educating me (I need physical but laso mental stimulation)
  • A home with a further dog would be great, but if I can have many doggy friends that would also be fine
  • My family should be outdoor active and happy to go out during all seasons, also winter ;)  
  • My family has to have exprience with complex breeds


  • I am learning to be house trained
  • I am learning basic manners
  • I am learning how to walk on the lead