Hello - My name is Flossie

MY DETAILS  

Sex: female

Breed: Cross breed

Age: 01/08/2014

Size: shoulder height: 48cm, 62cm long, weight about 15kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in the area of Birmingham (UK)

HAPPY WITH

Other Dogs in the Home: Preferable alone

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: No

Children: Unknown

DESCRIPTION

Please meet  Flossie, a beautiful female, medium sized cross breed of 7 years of age. This gorgeous girl is original from Spain and moved two years ago to the area of Birmingham (UK). Unfortunately she and the resident dogs never really settled down together. This has been managed, but recently resulted in a fight which lead to poor Flossie needing stitches. The decision has been made that it is in her best interests to find her a new home, where she will be an only dog.

Out on walks Flossie is friendly with other dogs, eager to approach and she enjoys a play, but she is more relaxed at home without other dogs around. She walks really well on the lead (and as she has some prey drive, loves her runs on a long line) and is a joy to have at home. She is cuddly, affectionate and very clean. She can be left for periods of time, but she will need to settle into a new environment and have the time built up slowly once in a new home. She is a gentle and loving girl, of medium energy levels. She loves her walks but is also quite happy to snooze and have cuddles. She has a green thumb and likes to be helpful in the garden by digging holes :)

At the beginning when she arrived she was very nervous, and found it difficult to trust people, seeming wary of men in particular. She has come on in leaps and bounds in the last two years, and is now more relaxed and trusting. She will need a patient and understanding new home, who consider the huge change she is experiencing and allow her to build trust slowly and relax in a new environment. Flossie needs a fully fenced garden as this is what she’s used to, with no cats or young children. We are looking for her to be the only dog to prevent any worry. If this lovely call has called your attention please get in touch with us. Please be aware that she can only be adopted in Wales or England (NOT Scotland).

MY PERSONALITY

  • I am very affectionate and love a fuss
  • I am a sensitive soul
  • I am very well behaved

MY PREFERENCES

  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.
  • I need to be placed in a home with a safe garden
  • I like a home that enjoys walks
  • I cannot be placed in a home with young children
  • After the experience I have made I prefer to be the only dog at home

MY SKILLS

  • I am House Trained
  • I have been practicing my basic training skills
  • I have great lead manners