Hello - My name is Foxy


Sex: female 

Breed: mixed breed

Age: 01/04/2022

Size: small, about 10kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a foster care in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Yes, with a right introduction

Children: Yes (10+)


Meet Foxy, a gorgeous mixed breed girl of 9 months old. Foxy was found in Spain by a rescuer we work with, lonely and scared in the pound. She was a tiny puppy and it wasn’t safe for her to be there, so she was brought to the rescuers centre with lots of other dogs. She was great with all the dogs she met there, from puppies to adults, and loved the human attention she received. After some time, she moved to a foster home, where she could start the training she needed. Foxy has shown herself to be as beautiful in temperament as she is on the outside - she’s social, playful and affectionate - a happy puppy ready to find her family.

She is living perfectly with 5 other dogs which, apart from one, are all larger than her. At the beginning she was a little shy and overwhelmed by them, but that changed very quickly. She is a confident little girl and knows how to carry herself. Now she likes to play with them, run behind them, be a little naughty and bite them on the tail or back leg when they are faster than her or jump up to get their attention, so they play with her. She seems to have a preference towards larger dogs when it comes to play with them. She can be dominant and growls when other dogs approach her food or toys, but it isn’t worrying as she stops when you correct her and if you keep up the training, it is a behavior which surely will improve even more. She is very playful and active and enjoys walks in the park, in the fields or on the beach, but what she loves most is the company of people. Foxy is the happiest when she has the company of humans. She just loves to be included in all activities with her humans and follows them wherever they go. She is obedient and walks well on the lead. She is heart wrenchingly loving, affectionate and simply longs to be loved for the rest of her life, like we passionately believe she deserves.

Foxy is good with cats and also has lived with some for a short term. She is curious around them at first, but she could share her space with one with the right introductions. Towards new people or dogs she sometimes is a little vocal at the beginning, but as soon as she is able to sniff at them and get to know them she stops her greeting singing. She travels well in the car and is almost housetrained. In general she is a smart little girl who catches new things up quite quickly and who will enjoy practicing and learning new things. As a young dog, Foxy loves to chew, play and be active, so she will need lots of stimulation, training and adventures in her new home.

She isn’t currently left alone for long periods, so she may need help learning how to feel comfortable home alone. We do feel a further young and lively resident dog to guide and teach her would be a great advantage for her, but she could also be the only dog at home as long as she can meet, interact and play with other dogs on a daily base. Also Foxy loves to snuggle with her human on the sofa, she has ants in her pants and is a young and lively girl who needs to explore the world with her humans. A middle aged and outdoor active home would be ideal for her. She could also live with older and dog experienced children.

Foxy is a sweet girl and we are sure that the family who will open the doors of their home to her will not regret it. She is currently in Northern Spain, but ready to travel to England/Wales (NOT Scotland) as soon as her forever home comes forward. If you want Foxy to become your new family member please get in touch with us.


  • I am very affectionate.
  • I am very social
  • I love the company of humans
  • I love to receive attention and cuddles
  • I am lively and like to play with other dogs


  • I need an outdoor active home who wants to discover the world with me
  • It would be great to have a doggy friend of similar energy level or many doggy friends
  • I need an experienced home who is happy to discover the world with me and show me new things :)
  • I am curious and enjoy to learn new things, my forever home should be happy to offer me that


  • I walk well on the lead when I get into it
  • I am almost housetrained
  • I am well behaved at home