Hello - My name is Greta

MY DETAILS  

Sex: female 

Breed: Basset Fauve de Bretagne

Age: 2-3 years old

Size: small/medium, weight: 13kg approx.

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in foster care in Spain

HAPPY WITH

Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: No
 

Children: Not tested

DESCRIPTION

This gorgeous Basset fauve de Bretagne is called Greta and about 2-3 years old. She is of medium size and weights about 13kg. Greta is currently in Spain and came into our care recently having been found abandoned with her babies. She is love personified, and adores cuddles and affection. She’s very sweet natured and obedient, also sometimes she can be a little stubborn.

Greta is also very active and playful and will need a family who enjoys the outdoors and exploring in nature, to satisfy her typical breed instincts. At some points like walking on the lead she still needs training, therefore she is looking for a home who is patient and has the time and commitment to keep training and education her.

Greta is a social girl who is currently living with more dogs and enjoys their company, but she isn’t keen on cats, so a home a without cats is best for her. Please also keep in mind that she isn’t used to live with children why we don’t have any information about how she would be living with them.

Greta is health checked, spayed and will travel with vaccinations and tested for Mediterranean diseases. She would suit an active and nature-loving family, who appreciate this breed needs to spend time moving and exploring scents outdoors, but are also very loving dogs who adore their people. A fully fenced garden is a must, as is time and patience to help her settle and adjust.

Greta is in foster in Spain, but can travel to her forever home in England/Wales (NOT Scotland) as soon as her home comes forward. If you feel you could be a good match, please get in touch.

MY PERSONALITY

  • I am active 
  • I am very affectionate and love a fuss
  • I am playful and like to be in the garden and enjoy long walks

MY PREFERENCES

  • I would like a home that is active and likes being outdoors
  • I cannot be placed in a property with no direct access to a private garden.
  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.

  • I can not be placed in a home with young children

MY SKILLS

  • I am house trained