Hello - My name is Lily


Sex: female

Breed: Cross Breed

Age: 01/09/2021

Size: medium when full grown (between 15-20kg)

Neutered: No

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in foster care in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Unknown 

Children: Unknown


This adorable girl is Lily, an 9 month old Cross breed puppy who came into our care as the result of irresponsible breeding. Luckily, she and her siblings are now with us and we can write a whole new chapter for them – finding homes where they are loved, respected and given the time and attention they deserve.

Lily is a beautiful cross-breed, perhaps with some Nordic breed given her look, and will be a medium size once fully grown. Lily is currently being cared for by a foster home in Spain, learning about the good side of people, that it’s fun to receive attention and fuss and to socialise with humans.
Lily is still very reserved and shy around unknown people and other dogs, though she is the sweetest girl, and has never reacted badly to anyone. She just moves herself away and needs some time to accept affection and being touched by those she doesn’t know. Her future family will need to be mindful of this, as she will need a period of time to adjust and trust new people (including her family as they will be totally new to her). Once she feels comfortable she is a complete shadow, following her foster dad absolutely everywhere. She loves belly rubs and cuddles from him, and has a very affectionate and funny personality. Lily is very playful with her toys at home and she always wants to be playing and moving. When she’s been left, she has chewed things in the past, so she will need practice and patience to help her feel comfortable in the space she’s left in and exercise beforehand so she isn’t bored.

Lily goes out walking every day and is good when out, and she travels really well in the car. She loves to sit on the seat and look out at the world. Lily is very active and curious about all that surrounds her. She needs an active home, who will offer lots of mental and physical stimulation, and time exploring outdoors.

Taking on a puppy requires patience, commitment and time. Lily will need to learn everything about the world, practising her lead walking, keeping up with house training, learning how to feel comfortable around new people, and she will need ongoing socialization with other dogs. Please bear this in mind and only apply if you feel you can offer this training and stability for the
next 13-15 years. 

In summary Lily needs a dog experienced home. Someone with the time and daily routine to accommodate the energy and exercise she needs. We are looking for an adult only home or a home without young children (14+), as we want dogs who require more time like herself to be the priority. A confident resident dog for company and to help her learn would be beneficial. In return you will take home the most grateful bundle of joy, ready to fill your home with fun and love.

Lily is ready to start her journey to England or Wales (NOT Scotland) as soon as her forever home comes forward. Lily will travel with her pet passport, microchipped, vaccinated, neutered and tested for Mediterranean diseases. If you want Lily to become part of your life please get in touch.


  • I am affectionate
  • I am playful and love toys
  • I love to run and explore around
  • I am shy and distrustful ant the beginning until I gain trust
  • I love to play with other dogs


  • I can not be placed in a home with young children
  • I would enjoy to to have a secure garden
  • I need an experienced home who is happy to discover the world with me and show me new things :)
  • I am curious and enjoy to learn new things, my forever home should be happy to offer me that
  • A further dog at home would be great, but if I can have many dog friends that's also fine :)


  • I am house tranied
  • I walk well on the lead