Hello - My name is Lola


Sex: female

Breed: Cross breed

Age: about 1.5 years (Status February 2021)

Size: shoulder height 40cm, 49cm long, 11kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: in foster care in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: No

Children: Not tested


Lola is about 1.5 years old and a small cross breed. We rescued Lola from an animal hoarding, together with more dogs. The conditions in which she was living were really poor. Over 30 dogs in a small house. We took notice of them as the neighbors complained about the awful smell which came out of this place. Lola is know in foster care in Northern Spain and getting used to all things she didn't know before. 

She is great with other dogs (male and females) but not keen of cats. Towards people she is at the beginning distrustful and fearful, but step by step she is becoming better and coming out of herself. Keeping in mind that she lived over 1.5 years isolated from the world and other peoples her progress is really great. Nevertheless there is still a lot of training and patient that she needs to overcome her insecurity. Currently she is learning to walk on the lead and is improving day by day.

Lola is looking for a dog experienced person/family. She needs a committed and understanding home that gives her the patient and time she needs to catch up everything she missed and proceed all these new impressions. A home with empathy for her situation and willing to help her to overcome her unknown fears. She would surely benefit from a further confident dog at home.

Lola can travel to England/Wales (NOT Scotland) as soon as the right home comes forward. If you are able to offer Lola the home she deserves and give her stability and security she needs please get in touch with us. 


  • I am distrustful and fearful at the beginning
  • I am sensitive


  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.

  • I can not be placed in a home with young children

  • I would like a home that does not require me to deal with heavy traffic and stimulations.


  • House trained