Hello - My name is Kira - "Lottie"


Sex: female 

Breed: Cross breed

Age:  20/01/2018

Size: small, shoulder height: 37cm, 69cm long, weight:12kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a pound in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Unknown

Children: Unknown


This lovely cross breed girl is Lottie. She is four years old and of small size. She has a shoulder height of 38cm and a weight of 12kg. She is currently in a pound in Northern Spain, where she has been left after her owner died. Can you imagine the sadness and confusion of a sweet, loyal little dog like Lottie, who suddenly finds herself alone in the pound? It’s heartbreaking to see her so desperate for reassurance and company, not understanding what has happened and why her life has changed.

Lottie is good with people and other dogs, and currently shares her kennel space. We cannot test her with cats, small furries, or see her around small children, and so for this reason will be looking for a home with older children (14+) and no cats. A calm setting with the option of a fenced garden would be ideal.

Lottie is very sweet and gently approaches for affection, but the pound is a scary, overwhelming place for little dogs like her, and she desperately needs to be surrounded by the warmth and security of a home. As she is at the pound, we have no way of knowing if she is housetrained and used to the routine of a home. In general we don't have any background information of her and don't know how her life has been before being left in the pound. Her future family will need to be patient and understanding, guiding her gently as she adjusts and grows in confidence. Lottie has been through so much change, and she will need stability, affection and routine to help her settle.

She will travel to the UK spayed, vaccinated, chipped and tested for Mediterranean diseases as soon as her forever home comes forward. She can be adopted in England or Wales, but NOT Scotland.

If you can help Lottie find the happy ending she deserves, please get in touch. Please send us some information about your home life, routine, experience with dogs and why you feel Lottie is right for you.  We would love to hear from you.


  • I am friendly and gentle
  • I am a Life Enthusiast
  • I love to get attention


  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.
  • My family should be patient and have time for me to help me to settle into the new environment
  • A young or middle aged person/couple/family would be ideal for me


  • Unknown