Hello - My name is Maca


Sex: female 

Breed: Cross Breed

Age: 05/05/2022

Size: "probably" large when fully grown up (parents unknown)

Neutered: No

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a boarding facility in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Unknown

Children: Unknown


Maca is a 5 month old female Cross-Breed. She and her sister Tea had despite their young age a tough life and got to know unfortunately quite quick the bad side of humans. They are surviviros of a heavy forest fire blight, which was intentional caused by a irresponsable person, and ended up terrified and with only 2 months of life in the pound of Northern Spain, from where we rescued them as soon as we were made aware of them. The conditions of the pound are dreatful and especially for puppies as they have a high risk to not surivve there because of the poor conditions and also the not exsiting vet care there.

Manca and her sister Tea are safe now and getting to know the better side of humans. They are together with other dogs in and enclosed finca an getting the attention and care they never had before.

Maca has a gorgeous girl with her brindle coat and her light scruffy beard. Maca's and Tea's parents are unknown to us but from their current size we estimate they will be of large size when full grown..maybe 25-30kg, but cannot guarantee this, so in the “worst” case her new home should also be prepared for a larger sized dog in the case she still keeps growing.

Maca and Teca didn’t have the typical start at life which puppies should have and deserve, but that belongs to the past. 
She isn’t a traumatized puppy and has the typical character of any other puppy. She is playful, curious, affectionate (with persons she knows), seeks for attention and is a social and happy little puppy who loves to play with other dogs. At the beginning Maca is distrustful and timid, but with some time, patient and treats this changes quite quickly.

Meca isn’t used to live in a home environment, so her future family need to be patient and understanding with her, to help her learn how to walk nicely on a lead, for house training, boundaries, manners, and to continue her socialization process.

We are looking for an active family or person, who is committed with the decision of adopting a puppy and with everything that this implies. A puppy needs to be completely educated and socialized, that is why we only consider a dog experienced home who knows how to manage the education, training and socialization of a puppy and also has the time and patience for this.

We are looking for an adult only home or a home without young children (14+), as we want dogs who require more time like herself to be the priority. Maca would enjoy having a further dog companion at home from who she would be able to learn. Nevertheless, this is not a requirement, if she gets enough dog interaction and time to play with other dogs on her walks or outdoor activities.

Maca is currently in Northern Spain, but cannot wait to travel and discover her new home in Wales or England (NOT Scotland) as soon as the right family or person comes forward. If you are interested in this little sweetheart don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.


  • I am timid/distrustful towards unknown people/things
  • I am affectionate
  • I am playful
  • I like to explore around
  • I love to play with other dogs


  • I can not be placed in a home with young children
  • I would enjoy to to have a secure garden
  • I need an experienced home who is happy to discover the world with me and show me new things :)
  • I am curious and enjoy to learn new things, my forever home should be happy to offer me that
  • A further dog at home would be great, but if I can have many dog friends that's also fine :)


  • Unknown