Hello - My name is Matilda


Sex: female 

Breed: Griffon Cross

Age: 25.12.2020

Size: small, shoulder height: 37cm, 75cm long, weight: 9 kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a foster home in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Yes

Children: Unknown


This gorgeous Griffon cross is called Matilda, a 1.5 years old small sized girl with an adorable face :) She appeared lost in the mountains of a small village in Northenr Spain. A man took her and used her for breeding until he got tired of it and called us.

She is now with us, save in a foster care and nobody will ever exploit her again. At first she was a little frightened, and we had to gain her trust, but her foster home have been doing brilliant work to help her grow in confidence. She can be a little reserved and nervous on first meeting, it takes her a little while to realise she’s safe, but once she does she is so gentle and friendly.

Being a hunting cross she loves using her nose, so we feel a fairly active home is best and she would love a garden to explore. At the moment she’s living in a flat and is doing well learning the manners of a home. Her housetraining is something she needs ongoing help with, but she’s adjusting well in the short time she's spent in foster.

She is a happy, playful and sometimes cheeky girl. She is very social with other dog and cats. She is living with a further dog and a cat at her foster and loves their company. Matilda can still be frightened at times, as there are surely many things which she experiences for the first time, and so some noises can spook her when she's out. With reassurance and patience, we have no doubt she will grow in confidence and adjust to life in her new home. 

Matilda is currently in Spain, in foster, but can travel to her new home in England or Wales (NOT Scotland) as soon as her new family comes forward. She will be microchipped, vaccinated and spayed before travelling, as well as tested for Meditteranean diseases. For more information, please get in touch. We will happily go through our process and answer any questions you may have.


  • I am social with dogs and cats
  • I am playful 
  • I am still frightend in some situtions
  • I am at the beginning a little distrustful until I gain trust
  • I am an active girl


  • I would enjoy to to have a secure garden
  • I need an experienced home who is happy to discover the world with me and show me new things :)
  • My forever home should be patient and have time for me to help me to adjust and gain trust 
  • My new family should be outdoor active people
  • A further dog at home would be great, but if I can have many dog friends that's also fine :)


  • I walk well on the lead when I get into it
  • I am getting house trained