Hello - My name is Pau

MY DETAILS  

Sex: male

Breed: Chihuahua Cross

Age: about 2 years (Status Dec. 2021)

Size: small, shoulder height: 30cm, 57cm long, weight: 6kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: In process

Location: currently in a boarding kennel in Northern Spain thanks to sponsoring

HAPPY WITH

Other Dogs in the Home: Yes 

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Unknown

Children: Unknown

DESCRIPTION

Pau is an about 2 year old male Chihuahua Cross who ended up in a pound in Northern Spain, but thanks to a sponsor we were able to take him out into a boarding kennel.  He is great with other dogs, but a little distrustful towards people. We don’t know anything about his past and the kind of experience he might have had, but we are sure that with patient he will gain trust and show the sweetheart he is. Pau is clean in his kennel, but will surely need further training in other points, so the potential adopters have to be ready to spend time to train him and have the patience that he requires to learn and settle into his new home. That’s the reason why we are looking for a dog experienced person, who has or has had dogs before and is happy to help Pau to gain trust and confidence to become the happy dog he deserves to be.
Pau would surely benefit from having a confident dog companion at home, but that isn’t a must have as long as he can have daily interaction and socialization with other dogs. Despite his size Pau is an active dog and therefore we are looking for a young or middle-aged family who are happy to include Pau into their outdoor activities. Pau has not and also can’t be tested with cats or children, why a home without cats or young children (under 11 years) is preferred.


Pau is a ovely boy and we hope to find him a forever home soon as we would like to see him enjoying a good home surrounded by love. Pau will travel to the UK as soon as the right family comes forward who is happy to spend the next 15 years with him. He is neutered, microchipped, vaccinated, dewormed and tested to Mediterranean diseases. If you want to take this small prince home, please get in touch with us. Pau can be rehomed to Wales and England, but not Scotland.

MY PERSONALITY

  • I am a sensitive soul
  • I am timid and shy at the beginning
  • I flourish as soon as I know and trust someone
  • I love my exercise and need an active home

MY PREFERENCES


  • I can not be placed in a home with young children
  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.
  • A further dog at home would be a PLUS

MY SKILLS

  • Unknown