Hello - My name is Pompon


Sex: male

Breed: Cross breed 

Age: 01/10/2017

Size: small,  shoulder height: 38 cm, 71cm long, weight: 11kg  

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a boarding kennel in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: No

Other Dogs Outside: Yes if large female dogs

Cats: Unknown

Children: Unknown


Pompon is a 5 year old male Cross-Breed. He was found as a stray and brought to a pound in Northern Spain. At the pound, he proved to be lovely with people and shared his kennel with a female dog. His happy, friendly disposition was incredible, even with all the stresses and fear dogs experience in a pound environment. Thanks to a sponsor Pompon recently has moved to the boarding kennel, where he has more space to run and play.

He seems very happy not to be in the pound, and is affectionate and cuddly side has come out even more. Pompon adores people and affection. He just can’t get enough cuddles and time with people. His quickly wagging tail is adorable and looks like a helicopter that is ready to take off.  It’s lovely to see he hasn’t lost his trust after everything he has been through.

Poor Pompon has scarring on his face, suggesting a very hard life, and we wonder if he has had to defend himself in the past. He unfortunately is not compatible with male dogs and small sized dogs.  He handles interactions with large female dogs better, but even so, we feel he would be happiest as the only dog in the home. Also taking this into account his new family will need to be willing to work on possible reactivity on walks, managing his interactions when out on walks. What he lacks in social skills around other dogs, he certainly makes up for in his love for people. If you’re looking for an small, active, affectionate dog, who will brighten your days with his cheery personality, then look no further!

Pompon’s future family needs to be aware that housetraining, lead training and general settling in training may be required, as we haven’t seen Pompon in a home environment and we don’t know what his past experiences have been. He will need patience and understanding, as he’s been through so much change, helping him to settle and adjust over time. A fenced garden would be ideal, as he does like to move and explore, and ideally someone who can offer lots of company. 

Pompon is an attention seeking boy therefore we are looking for a home where he will be the only dog. He hasn't and we unfortunately also don’t have the option to test him with cats. We are looking for an experience home, willing to put the time and effort into helping him settle, and managing his interactions with other dogs carefully. As we can’t assess this lovely boy around children, and we don’t know what his past life looked like, we will only consider families with adults only or older children 14+ present.

Pompon will travel neutered, vaccinated and microchipped, and tested for Mediterranean diseases. He can be rehomed in England or Wales, but not Scotland. If you have fallen in love with this little sunshine please get in touch with us.


  • I am very affectionate
  • I love the attention and interaction with humans
  • I am an active dog
  • I love to explore new places


  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.
  • I cannot be placed in a home with young children
  • My home should be patient and have time to help me to settle in and gain trust
  • I need an outdoor loving family
  • I cannot be placed in a home with a further dog


  • Unknown