Hello - My name is Sarah


Sex: female 

Breed: Griffon Cross

Age: 01/05/2019

Size: medium, shoulder height: 49cm, 50cm long

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a finca in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Yes, after a right introduction

Children: Unknown


Meet Sarah, a beautiful 4 year old Griffon Cross with the longest ears :) She was abandoned pregnant in a wood in Northern Spain. When she came into our care, two of her puppies accompanied her. We don't know if that were the only puppies she had or what might have happened to the others. We also don’t know if she was used for hunting and then left to her fate after getting pregnant, but we do know she will make the most wonderful addition to her lucky future family.

Sarah is an active girl, typical of her breed. She loves running and exploring in nature, and having been used to rural environment we feel she would be happiest in a quiet area, with lots of time outdoors. She would love a fully enclosed garden, and ideally somewhere fenced to practice her recall. As a hound mix, she will want to use her nose to sniff and explore.

Sarah is a docile, sweet girl, who has been lovely with all the dogs she’s met. She has also been tested with cats and behaved well why we she probably would also be able to live with a dog-savvy cat, after a right introduction. We haven’t seen Sarah in a home environment, and she is quite nervous on the lead, so her future family will need to be patient and understanding as she learns and adapts. Lead walking, housetraining and a home environment may be all new to her.

With people, she is timid and cautious at first, but very friendly once she knows you. She loves gentle fuss and attention from trusted people, and it will be a joy to watch her relax and trust people more and more as she learns what it feels like to be loved unconditionally. Sarah would be best suited to an active but quiet home, who will give her the space to come out of her shell at her own pace. We feel older dog, experienced children and adults would be best.

For Sarah we are looking for experienced adopters, who are willing to take on the training and socialization of an adult dog. In return, they will be rewarded with the love and devotion of a gentle girl with a lovely nature.

Sarah is a healthy girl, but has a limp. This is an old fracture that has unfortunately been left to heal, but it doesn’t impede her in any way or stop her from running and enjoying her walks. Sarah is a lovely girl and we are sure that the family who will open the doors of their home to her will not regret it. She is currently in Northern Spain, but ready to travel to England/Wales (NOT Scotland) as soon as the right forever home comes forward. If you feel this is you, please do get in touch.


  • I am a very positive dog
  • I love to run and play with other dogs
  • Towards unknown people I am distrustful at the beginning
  • I need time to gain trust
  • I love to receive cuddles


  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.

  • I need an outdoor active home

  • A home with a garden would be a big plus
  • My home should be patient and have time to help me to settle in and gain trust
  • I prefer a more rural environment without the hectic and the many stimulations of the city


  • Unknown