Hello - My name is Sarp

MY DETAILS  

Sex: male

Breed: Cross breed

Age: 1.5 years (Status October 2020)

Size: medium, shoulder height: 55cm, 73cm long, 15kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a pound in Northern Spain

HAPPY WITH

Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Not tested

Children: Not tested

DESCRIPTION

Sarp is a 1.5 year old boy who was abandoned in Northern Spain a few months ago. The dog catchers were called and that's how he ended up in the pound. He is a medium size dog, weighing around 15kg and looks like a a cross of German Shepherd and a fox, with a stunning tail. The photos don’t do any justice to his real beauty. 

Sap is a very active and lively dog; therefore, he requires an active family that is able to offer him the opportunity to run and have long walks and mental stimulation. He would be a great companion for agility or a jogger/runner. 

We are looking for an experienced family or person, who is committed with the decision of adopting a young and energetic dog with everything that this implies. At the moment, Sarp lives in a dog pound in Spain. We don't know anything about his past and also don't have any information about his skills, therefore his new home should be ready and happy to invest time in his training  and education, if needed. 

Sarp is a social and friendly dog. However, he has not been assessed with cats or children. Sarp is good with other dogs, but can be quite pushy to other dogs trying to convince them to play with them. Therefore if there is already a dog at home, it would need to be one which has a similar energy level like him. Nevertheless, a four legged companion is not a requirement, if he gets enough dog interaction and time to play with other dogs on his walks or outdoor activities.


Sarp has already packed his bags and cannot wait to travel and discover his new home in Wales or England (NOT Scotland) as soon as the right family or person comes forward. If you have the time, love, stability and the commitment that he requires and think that Sarp would be the perfect addition to your family, don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

MY PERSONALITY

  • I love my exercise and need an active home
  • I am very playful
  • I am very bright and love working things out
  • I am very active and need physical and mental stimulation for a good balance

MY PREFERENCES

  • I need a home that is patient with me and happy to train and show me a lot of things
  • I am very much into my toys and love a good game

  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.

  • I can not be placed in a home with young children

MY SKILLS

  • Unknown