Hello - My name is Scout


Sex: female 

Breed: Cross breed

Age: 07/10/2021

Size: when full grown probably medium-large

Neutered: No

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a boarding kennel in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Unknown

Children: Unknown


This lovely girl is Scout, a cross breed puppy of currently 4.5 months of age. She has been with us in Spain since she was tiny and is now ready to find her forever home. She was born to her mother Clara, who was collected as a heavily pregnant stray, and we luckily managed to get her and her babies away from the pound and into the safety of the boarding kennel. The puppies have grown up here, and at the moment they know nothing other than life in a kennel and run, with the company of their litter mates and their mum. For this reason, they will need patient and understanding homes, who appreciate that everything will be new for them. The puppies haven’t yet been shown what life in a home looks like, how to walk on a lead and go exploring, or how to cope with new situations. They will need guidance and training around new people, other dogs, on walks and at home, as they will be experiencing all of this for the very first time.

 Scout and her siblings didn’t have the typical start at life which puppies should have and deserve, but that didn’t marked them in anyway. They aren’t traumatized puppy and have the typical character of any other puppy. Scout is a lovely natured girl from what we see in the kennel environment. She is happy, bouncy and social and she loves spending time with dogs and people alike. We feel with the support of a loving family she will grow into the best companion anyone could ask for.  

Scout’s mother is a medium sized dog, but the puppies are already looking as if they will be quite a lot bigger than her. Scout is the smallest of the litter, but given her siblings size and not knowing the father, she could reach a medium/large size once fully grown. Please only apply if you feel able to raise and accommodate a large sized dog. We estimate she could reach 25-30kg once fully grown, though of course this is estimated.

For Scout we are looking for an active family or person, who is committed with the decision of adopting a puppy and with everything that this implies. A puppy needs to be completely educated and socialized, that is why we only consider a dog experienced home (NOT first dog owners) who knows how to manage the education, training and socialization of a puppy and also has the time and patience for this. We are looking for an adult only home or a home without young children (14+), as we want dogs who require more time like herself to be the priority. Scout would enjoy having a further dog companion at home from who she would be able to learn. Nevertheless, this is not a requirement, if she gets enough dog interaction and time to play with other dogs on her walks or outdoor activities.

Scout is currently in Northern Spain, but cannot wait to travel and discover her new home in Wales or England (NOT Scotland) as soon as the right family or person comes forward.

Scout is a gorgeous puppy who has had bad luck in her short life. We feel it’s time she finally gets the warmth and happiness of life in a home. If you’d like to offer her this opportunity, and feel you can commit to the next 10-15 years of her care, please get in touch. We would ask that you send some information about your home life, routine, experience with dogs and why you feel Scout is right for you, and we in return will happily explain our adoption process.


  • I am affectionate
  • I am playful
  • I love to run and explore around
  • I love to be around people and get attention
  • I love to play with other dogs


  • I can not be placed in a home with young children
  • I would enjoy to to have a secure garden
  • I need an experienced home who is happy to discover the world with me and show me new things :)
  • I am curious and enjoy to learn new things, my forever home should be happy to offer me that
  • A further dog at home would be great, but if I can have many dog friends that's also fine :)


  • Unknown