Hello - My name is Senga

MY DETAILS  

Sex: female

Breed: Cross Breed

Age: 01/09/2021

Size: probably medium (mother about 20-25kg, father is unknown)

Neutered: No

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a finca in Northern Spain

HAPPY WITH

Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Unknown 

Children: Unknown

DESCRIPTION

Senga is a 3 month old female Cross breed who currently is in Northern Spain. She came into our care with her 8 siblings of who three have recently been adopted. They are doing very well, settled in well and are loving the company and attention of their new family. We hope that Senga and the other 5 siblings will also soon be in their forever home.

Senga’s mother is a stray dog of medium size (about 20-25kg). We already tried to catch her a few times, but without any success so far. The father is unknown to us. From what the vet says and her current size we assume that she will be of medium size when full grown, but cannot guarantee this, so in the “worst” case her new home should also be prepared for a larger sized dog in the case she grows more than expected.

Senga is at the beginning of her life and absorbs everything like an sponge. She and her siblings didn’t have the typical start at life which puppies should have and deserve, but that didn’t marked them in anyway. They aren’t traumatized puppy and have the typical character of any other puppy. They are playful, affectionate, seek for attention and are social and happy little puppies who love to play with other dogs and are friendly towards people.

Senga isn’t used to live in a home environment, so her future family need to be patient and understanding with her, to help her learn how to walk nicely on a lead, for house training, boundaries, manners, and to continue her socialization process.

We are looking for an active family or person, who is committed with the decision of adopting a puppy and with everything that this implies. A puppy needs to be completely educated and socialized, that is why we only consider a dog experienced home who knows how to manage the education, training and socialization of a puppy and also has the time and patience for this.

We are looking for an adult only home or a home without young children (14+), as we want dogs who require more time like herself to be the priority. Senga would enjoy having a further dog companion at home from who she would be able to learn. Nevertheless, this is not a requirement, if he gets enough dog interaction and time to play with other dogs on her walks or outdoor activities. Senga is currently in Northern Spain, but cannot wait to travel and discover her new home in Wales or England (NOT Scotland) as soon as the right family or person comes forward. If you are interested in this little sweetheart don't hesitate to get in touch with us.

MY PERSONALITY

  • I am affectionate
  • I am playful
  • I love to run and explore around
  • I love to be around people and get attention
  • I love to play with other dogs

MY PREFERENCES

  • I can not be placed in a home with young children
  • I would enjoy to to have a secure garden
  • I need an experienced home who is happy to discover the world with me and show me new things :)
  • I am curious and enjoy to learn new things, my forever home should be happy to offer me that
  • A further dog at home would be great, but if I can have many dog friends that's also fine :)

MY SKILLS

  • Unknown