Hello - My name is Simon


Sex: male 

Breed: Griffon Cross

Age:  01/01/2021

Size: medium, about 20kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a finca home in Northern Spain


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Yes, after a right introduction

Children: Unknown


Simon is a 2 year old Griffon Cross boy, who came to us having been rescued from a local pound in Northenr. He has been living at one of the rescue sites the wonderful volunteer we work with manages, sharing his space with other dogs. He has shown he is good with all the dogs he’s met. He has also been tested with cats and it went well, why we feel he could be compatible with cats after the right introductions.

As a Griffon Cross, Simon is very active and loves the outdoors. He needs to have the space to run and explore, using his nose and burning energy on a daily basis. Simon is a little bit calmer than his friend Valle, but we do feel he would be happiest in a home with a fully fenced garden, he can play in and lots of daily activity.

Simon may or may not have ever lived in a home, so his future family will have to be patient and understanding as he adjusts to home life, from housetraining, lead-walking, traffic noise and manners at home. In return, you will take home an absolute treasure. Simon is cuddly, affectionate and so loving - he really deserves a family to call his own.

Simon is currently in Spain, but he is ready to travel as soon as the right family comes forward. He will travel vaccinated, microchipped, neutered and tested for Mediterranean diseases. He can be adopted in England or Wales, but not Scotland. If you are interested in this gorgeous guy we would be happy to hear from you.


  • I am calm and affectionate
  • I love to run and explore around
  • I am active


    • I need a dog experienced home who is happy to discover the world with me and show me new things :)
    • I need a active home who enjoys outdoor activities through all seasons
    • A further dog at home would be great, but if I can have many doggy friends that would also be ok
    • I would enjoy to to have a secure garden


    • Unknown