Hello - My name is Stella


Sex: female

Breed: Griffon Cross

Age: 01/09/2021

Size: small, weight 10kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in foster care in UK in Watford (WD1) 


Other Dogs in the Home: Yes

Other Dogs Outside: Yes

Cats: Yes

Children: Yes (10+ age )


This beautiful girl is Stella, a one year old Griffon Cross puppy who came into our care as the result of irresponsible breeding. Stella is adorable with those wonderful ears and cute scruffy eyebrows. She weights barley 10kg and is of small size. She recently arrived into foster in the Watford (WD1) UK and has shown herself to truly be a little star- so sweet and fun, she seems happy to be learning all about the world and life in a home.

 Stella is great at playing fetch, loves going for walks and mixes with lots of other dogs without issue. She is social, both with people and other dogs. She is laso good with dogs, as while she was in foster care in Spain, apart of living with another dog she also shared her space with . This affectionate little girl would like a patient home, to help carry on all the great training her foster families have started, understanding that she has been through lots of change and will need time to settle in. She would love to live with another dog for company, and ideally would have a fenced garden to run and play in. She needs an active home who enjoys outdoor activities.

Stella is growing in confidence every day and it’s a joy to watch. She’s good on the lead and her recall is coming along wel. You just have to be careful on walks, if she sees a cat, bird, bug… or butterfly- anything moving she wants to get to them to play with! She loves rolling in the grass, playing with water and looking for bugs. When left at home, she’s done well the last few times, as long as there’s nothing in reach she wants to chew up or make into a toy.

Taking on a young dog requires patience, commitment and time. Stella will need to keep learning and ongoing socialization with other dogs and people. She needs someone with the time and daily routine to accommodate the energy and exercise she needs. We are looking for an adult only home or a home without young children (10+), as we want dogs who require more time like herself to be the priority. A resident dog for company would be fabolous, but isn't a requirment, if she can have many doggy friends and meet them regulary. In return you will take home the most grateful bundle of joy, ready to fill your home with fun and love.

If you are happy to spend the next 12-15 years with Stella and include her into your family please don’t hesitate to get in touch. The adoption fee for Stella is £610. She is in good health, neutered, vaccinated, micro chipped, has her own passport and has been tested negative for Mediterranean diseases.

For further details please get in touch, we’re more than happy to answer any questions you may have. Please be aware that we require from all potential adopters that they are able to travel to her current foster to meet Stella in person prior adoption.


  • I am affectionate
  • I am playful
  • I love to run and explore around
  • I love to be around people and get attention
  • I love to play with other dogs


  • I can not be placed in a home with young children
  • I would enjoy to to have a secure garden
  • I need an experienced home who is happy to discover the world with me and show me new things :)
  • I am curious and enjoy to learn new things, my forever home should be happy to offer me that
  • A further dog at home would be great, but if I can have many dog friends that's also fine :)


  • Getting house trained
  • Learning to walk on the lead