Hello - My name is Tadeo

MY DETAILS  

Sex: male

Breed: Cross breed

Age: 10 years (Status June 2020)

Size: shoulder height: 63cm, 85cm long, weight 25kg

Neutered: Yes

Vet Checked: Yes

Location: currently in a boarding kennel in Northern Spain

HAPPY WITH

Other Dogs in the Home: Alone or only female dogs (but not small)

Other Dogs Outside: Yest

Cats: Not tested

Children: Not tested

DESCRIPTION

Tadeo is a 10 year old male Cross-Breed. We are looking for a lovely retirement home for him. He arrived at the pound 1 month and a half ago, but as soon as the quarantine period was over we took him out into a boarding kennel, as the conditions there aren't right for an oldie. In the boarding kennel he has become  happy dog and they are caring very well for him until his forever home comes forward.

We think he has been used for hunting most of his life, but that has now come to an end. He deserves to enjoy life and be around a lovely family for the rest of his time. 

 Tadeo is in very good health continues and has a lot of energy for his age. He is playful and super affectionate and loving. He is also clean in his kennel and an obedient boy. His current roommate is Aby and both have become best friends. However, he is not that loving with male dogs or small sized dogs and we have no knowledge if he has ever lived with cats, so the ideal home for him would be without other pets or with female dogs of similar size. 

Tadeo is a gentleman who would enjoy long walks with his human company. He isn't a youngster anymore, but nevertheless an active oldie who is looking for a similar active home who also enjoys outdoor activities. 

Tadeo's biggest wish is to find the home he probably never had and we will do our best to become this true. If you have fallen in love with this lovely and active oldie do not hesitate to contact us. As soon as the right home comes forward he will be able to his home in Wales or UK. Please be ware that Tadeo can't travel to Scotland.

MY PERSONALITY

  • I am very affectionate and love a fuss
  • I am a Life Enthusiast
  • I am Playful
  • I have waited too long in kennels. If you are looking to adopt a dog who really needs a family I am a super Underdog
  • I am a Young at heart

MY PREFERENCES

  • I need a home that is at ease with my kind of dog, who have a good understanding and experience of dog behaviour.
  • I need to be placed in a home who have another dog only female dogs of my similar size
  • I am not a coach potato and love walks and to play 


MY SKILLS

  • I am House Trained